FDIC Account Insurance Coverage Disclosure

FDIC insurance covers all deposit accounts, including checking and savings accounts, money market deposit accounts and certificates of deposit. The standard insurance amount is $250,000.00 per depositor, per insured bank, for each account ownership. The FDIC provides separate coverage for deposits held in different account ownership categories. Depositors may qualify for more coverage if they have funds in different ownership categories and all FDIC requirements are met.

(For details on the requirements, go to http://www.fdic.gov/deposit/deposits )

The ownership categories are:

       1. Single Accounts 
       2. Joint Accounts 
       3. Certain Retirement Accounts (includes IRS's) 
       4. Revocable Trust Accounts 
       5. Corporation, Partnership and Unincorporated Association Accounts
       6. Irrevocable Trust Accounts
       7. Employee Benefits Plan Accounts
       8. Government Accounts

All deposits that an accountholder has in the same ownership category at the same bank are added together and insured up to the standard insurance amount.
To calculate your deposit insurance coverage, use the FDIC's Electronic Deposit Insurance Estimator (EDIE) at www.fdic.gov/edie